View Single Post
Old 10-07-2003, 05:26 PM  
Torn Rose
Confirmed User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 752
As stated last night,

No Player 1 yard FROM the Line of Scrimmage can jump and land in OR on another player *ON* the line of scrimmage.

He DID do that.

Was it the right call? (as done from the book)

YES

Do I think that call should have been made?

FUCK NO

But as the "tuck rule" proves *IT IS A RULE* and should be enforced until it is changed or removed from the books.

That call was as good as the "roughing the kicker" call not 2 mins prior.

Anyone blaming one call for a outcome of a whole game of penalties ( I think they said it was the most penalized game in MNF history) forgets the fact that the #1 D let 38 points scored in the second half of the game AT HOME.
Torn Rose is offline   Share thread on Digg Share thread on Twitter Share thread on Reddit Share thread on Facebook Reply With Quote