GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum

GoFuckYourself.com - Adult Webmaster Forum (https://gfy.com/index.php)
-   Fucking Around & Business Discussion (https://gfy.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Need help with Chaturbate API coding. (https://gfy.com/showthread.php?t=1194563)

linkhouse 04-27-2016 05:44 AM

Need help with Chaturbate API coding.
 
Hello. Im building a custom Chaturbate API script site.
I having some trubble figuring out some of the php code.

I want to get specific data from the chaturbate XML feed. Now to the problem. I dont know how to code to recieive information for a specific model.

Lets say i want to get data from modelxxx , age, from, language, root topic etc.
And then display it on the page.

Maybe someone here have a small finish php code for that.

Thank you

sarettah 04-27-2016 07:48 AM

There are several ways to do what you are trying to do.

1. When you read the xml feed load it to a database then whenever you need info about a particular record just read it from the database.

2. If you don't want to use a db for some reason then each time you want the info on a particular record read through the xml feed to get the info.

3. When putting the info for the thumbs up, put each thumb in a form and include the info needed for the individual model as form variables and then use the form data to make the individual page.

Hope that helps.

.

Jazzjazzy 04-27-2016 05:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by linkhouse (Post 20861897)
Hello. Im building a custom Chaturbate API script site.
I having some trubble figuring out some of the php code.

I want to get specific data from the chaturbate XML feed. Now to the problem. I dont know how to code to recieive information for a specific model.

Lets say i want to get data from modelxxx , age, from, language, root topic etc.
And then display it on the page.

Maybe someone here have a small finish php code for that.

Thank you

Contact me on skype "ragequit-noob". I already have this script coded.

linkhouse 04-28-2016 10:30 AM

I figured it out my self :)

thank you anyway.

adulttemps 04-29-2016 08:40 PM

https://github.com/hillipino/Chaturbate-API can rip the code or any other code from this.

linkhouse 04-30-2016 03:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adulttemps (Post 20867687)
can rip the code or any other code from this.

I love that CB script. Is it yours?

saimonyz 04-30-2016 03:27 AM

need bongacams api script does anyone have?

k33n 04-30-2016 07:40 AM

soft 404
 
@adulttemps your Cb script is great.Any ideas how to solve soft 404 pages generated if username is not online?For example if a visitor comes from a SE link like domain.com/cam/username but the username is offline,page has no content because there is no info to extract from xml.Soft 404 in google eyes and bad website experience for visitor.Thanks

magneto664 04-30-2016 01:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by k33n (Post 20868251)
@adulttemps your Cb script is great.Any ideas how to solve soft 404 pages generated if username is not online?For example if a visitor comes from a SE link like domain.com/cam/username but the username is offline,page has no content because there is no info to extract from xml.Soft 404 in google eyes and bad website experience for visitor.Thanks

your idea is send to googlebot information about fu**know how many 404 errory every day? for each login / log off for any user even if login for only 10 minutes and get disconnection? I don't know how many 404 error it will be in google webmaster tools daily but this is stupid idea.

tnx.

sarettah 04-30-2016 01:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by k33n (Post 20868251)
@adulttemps your Cb script is great.Any ideas how to solve soft 404 pages generated if username is not online?For example if a visitor comes from a SE link like domain.com/cam/username but the username is offline,page has no content because there is no info to extract from xml.Soft 404 in google eyes and bad website experience for visitor.Thanks

The script started as the NMIP standalone that we have discussed before. The function for the individual cam is in the functions.php file and is called solo_cams().

I took a look and right now because some of the display stuff is in the functions there are actually 2 different solo_cams() functions, one for adulttemps Version 1 (v1) and one for version 2 (v2). The differences between the 2 are because of the display stuff inside the functions.

The problem of nobody on line can be solved by modifying the solo_cams function.

1. Near the beginning define a variable to use as a switch as to whether the cam was found or not ($found_cam=0;)

2. Then if the cam is found change the value of the switch ($found_cam=1;)

3. Then check to see if the cam was found and if it wasn't then put something else up. (if(!$found_cam){do something here;})

It would end up looking something like this:

Code:

// Print Solo Cams
               
function solo_cams( $affid, $track, $user ) {
     
        // add found cam switch and initialize it to 0
        $found_cam=0;
        .
        .
        foreach( $cams as $cam ){
        .
        .
              if ( $cam->username == $user ) {
           
              // cam was found set found cam switch to 1
              $found_cam=1;
            .
            .
          }
        }

        // check to see if cam was found
      if(!$found_cam)
      {
          // if cam was not found then 
          echo "Put the alternate display stuff for if the cam user is not on line here.";
      }                       
                               
      if ( RELATED_SHOW ) {
            .
            .
      }                                       
}

I think ;p

adulttemps 04-30-2016 02:34 PM

Good Idea, Illl try to implement something like that soon. Also there is a bongacams version at my github page for whoever asked above.https://github.com/hillipino

adulttemps 05-01-2016 12:07 AM

updated the script to use sarettah's suggestion for the offline cams.

linkhouse 05-01-2016 07:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adulttemps (Post 20869160)
updated the script to use sarettah's suggestion for the offline cams.

Thank You

k33n 05-01-2016 08:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magneto664 (Post 20868719)
your idea is send to googlebot information about fu**know how many 404 errory every day? for each login / log off for any user even if login for only 10 minutes and get disconnection? I don't know how many 404 error it will be in google webmaster tools daily but this is stupid idea.

tnx.

You got it so wrong.It is not about sending 404 to google,it is about sending 200 OK for a page that has no content.I don't think header and footer counts as content.Pages with no content should not be indexed,therefore,if a page sends HTTP response 200,googlebot expects something,otherwise you mislead it.Having a few thousands pages like that...you figure :2 cents:

@sarettah
You never let down :thumbsup
Thanks a lot guys.It's working great now.

saimonyz 05-02-2016 08:36 AM

@adulttemps

category not working for script bongacams

Female Cams - not working
Male Cams - not working
Couple Cams - not working
Lesbian Cams - not working
Tranny Cams - working

how to fix?

sarettah 05-02-2016 08:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by saimonyz (Post 20870930)
@adulttemps

category not working for script bongacams

Female Cams - not working
Male Cams - not working
Couple Cams - not working
Lesbian Cams - not working
Tranny Cams - working

how to fix?

Make it a Tranny Cam site? ;p

.

adulttemps 05-02-2016 11:19 AM

can you show the links section of your settings.php

adulttemps 05-02-2016 11:33 AM

if you want just female set CATEGORY to female

define ( 'CATEGORY', 'all' ); // What category do you want to show ( all , male, female, tranny)

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// Links
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

switch ( CATEGORY ) {

case 'all':
$category_string = '&categories[]=female&categories[]=male&categories[]=transsexual';
break;
case 'female':
$category_string = '&categories[]=female';
break;

case 'male':
$category_string = '&categories[]=male';
break;
case 'tranny':
$category_string = '&categories[]=transsexual';
break;
}

define ( 'XML_FILE', 'http://tools.bongacams.com/promo.php?c=226355&type=api&api_type=xml' . $category_string );

saimonyz 05-02-2016 12:26 PM

@adulttemps

screenshot
rghost(dot)ru/8P9rj9bpq/image.png

sarettah 05-02-2016 01:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by saimonyz (Post 20871290)
@adulttemps

screenshot
rghost(dot)ru/8P9rj9bpq/image.png

http://rghost.ru/8P9rj9bpq/image.png

There you go.

.

adulttemps 05-02-2016 08:58 PM

Are you sure the feed is being fetched? If so, make sure that your server can write to the includes/data/feed.xml file

saimonyz 05-03-2016 01:11 AM

@adulttemps

yes its work includes/data/feed.xml file

working
cams/tranny

not working
cams/male
cams/female
cams/couple
cams/lesbian

you working all category? please test and tell me

saimonyz 05-03-2016 01:57 AM

define ( 'CATEGORY', 'all' ); // What category do you want to show ( all , male, female, tranny)

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// Links
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

switch ( CATEGORY ) {

case 'all':
$category_string = '&categories[]=female&categories[]=male&categories[]=transsexual';
break;
case 'female':
$category_string = '&categories[]=female';
break;

case 'male':
$category_string = '&categories[]=male';
break;
case 'tranny':
$category_string = '&categories[]=transsexual';
break;
}

define ( 'XML_FILE', 'You are only allowed to post URLs to other sites after you have made 30 posts or more.' . $category_string );

k33n 05-03-2016 04:43 AM

Did anyone notice that there are no males and shemales cams in bonga xml??I just checked and only females and couples are included.Anyway,back to CB api.

I tried to get cams by category,so i defined categories

Code:

if( $cam->age <= "21" ) {
       
  $age= "teen";

} elseif ($cam->age > "21" && $age <= "30" ){

  $age= "women";

} elseif ($cam->age > "30" && $age <= "40" ) {

  $age = "milf";

} elseif ($cam->age > "40" ) {

  $age = "mature";

} else {

 $age = "";
}

From what i can understand,existing functions,print cams by gender,so i copied get_related function,modified name and changed every $gender with $age.My new function :

Code:

function cams_by_category( $affid, $track, $age, $limit ){

if( $cam->age <= "21" ) {
       
  $age= "teen";

} elseif ($cam->age > "21" && $age <= "30" ){

  $age= "women";

} elseif ($cam->age > "30" && $age <= "40" ) {

  $age = "milf";

} elseif ($cam->age > "40" ) {

  $age = "mature";

} else {

 $age = "";
}

                                if ( $_GET['arg1'] ) {

                                        if ( is_numeric( $_GET['arg1'] ) ) {

                                                $page = $_GET['arg1'];

                                                $targetpage = 'live/';

                                        } else {

                                                $targetpage = 'live/' . $_GET['arg1'] . '/';

                                                if ( $_GET['arg2']  ) {

                                                        if ( is_numeric( $_GET['arg2'] ) ) {

                                                                $page = $_GET['arg2'];

                                                        }

                                                } else {

                                                        $page = 1;
                                                }
                                        }

                                } else {

                                        $targetpage = 'live/';

                                        $page = 1;

                                }

                                $end        = $page * $limit;

                                $start        = $end - $limit;

                                $xml = '../cache/cams.xml';

                                $cams = new SimpleXMLElement($xml, null, true);

                                // Count the total cams

                                if ( $age != '' ) {

                                        $doc = new DOMDocument();

                                        $doc->load($xml);

                                        $totalCams = 0;

                                        foreach( $doc->getElementsByTagName('age') as $tag )

                                        {

                                                // to iterate the children

                                                foreach( $tag->childNodes as $child )

                                                {

                                                        // outputs the xml of the child nodes. Of course, there are any number of

                                                        // things that you could do instead!

                                                        $i = $doc->saveXML($child);

                                                       

                                                        if ($i == $age )

                                                                $totalCams++;

                                                }

                                        }

                                } else {

                                        $totalCams = count($cams);

                                }

                                echo '
                                                <div class="row">

                                                        <div class="12u">

                                                                <ul class="cb_thumbs">

                                ';

                                $count = 0;

                                foreach( $cams as $cam ){

                                        if ( $cam->age == $age ) {

                                                if ( $count >= $start && $count < $end ) {

                                                        print_cams($cam);                                                       
                                                }

                                                $count++;

                                        }

                                        if ( $age == '' ) {

                                                if ( $count >= $start && $count < $end ) {

                                                                print_cams($cam);

                                                }

                                                $count++;

                                        }                               

                                }

                                echo '
                                                                </ul>

                                                        </div>

                                                </div>
                                ';
               
                        }

Call function in template file :
Code:

function tpl_category_cams() {

  $age = $_GET['arg1'];

                cams_by_category( AFFID, TRACK, $age, 60 );

Added in new page in index.php :

Code:

        $core->addCommand('live', 'tpl_category_cams', 'title','', 'Keywords');
Result: ALL CAMS,All ages :Oh crap At least i get something :1orglaugh

saimonyz 05-03-2016 05:45 AM

@k33n
please upload modified files

adulttemps 05-03-2016 08:59 AM

keen, I will work on an age based query this evening. It shouldnt't be that hard

TitanWM 05-03-2016 03:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by saimonyz (Post 20872253)
@adulttemps

yes its work includes/data/feed.xml file

working
cams/tranny

not working
cams/male
cams/female
cams/couple
cams/lesbian

you working all category? please test and tell me

I think you are trying to load the XML file from outside the US ? Look in your XML file and you will see, that the gender of each cam ist not declared like in the template.php.

I don't see any code for multi languages in the template.php

The simple 2 ways to fix that is:

A) Change the XML url in settings.php - You have to ad the "&lang=en" likte that:
define ( 'XML_FILE', 'http://tools.bongacams.com/promo.php?c=123456&lang=en&type=api&api_type=xml' . $category_string );

B) Define/update gender for each language in template.php.

bns666 05-03-2016 03:16 PM

finally some useful threads here :)

k33n 05-03-2016 03:19 PM

Thanks man,really appreciated :thumbsup

@saimonyz
I dont have the option to upload files.But you can take a look here https://github.com/hillipino/Chaturbate-API.It's the same script, i use the outdated version,the one from NMIP. :1orglaugh Functions are the same.

saimonyz 05-04-2016 12:28 AM

@k33n ok

@TitanWM
thanks It works category not working Male, one does not understand what needs to be changed in template.php and why in my lang=en&type=api&api_type=xml no <gender>Male</gender>

[HIDE=1]
can anyone be able to realize what site is JSON script
bonga-cams(dot)ru
bonga-cams(dot)ru/temp/
bonga-cams(dot)ru/footer_seo.js
bonga-cams(dot)ru/footer-links.js
bonga-cams(dot)ru/header-links.js
bonga-cams(dot)ru/top_model.js
bonga-cams(dot)ru/top-menu.js
[/HIDE]

adulttemps 05-05-2016 01:49 AM

@keen - checkout v2.1 I changed up the directory structure a bit but the functions are pretty much the same.

Just keep in mind some of the models put fake ages so the categories wont be 100% accurate.

https://github.com/hillipino/Chaturbate-API

TitanWM 05-05-2016 04:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by saimonyz (Post 20874245)
@k33n ok

@TitanWM
thanks It works category not working Male, one does not understand what needs to be changed in template.php and why in my lang=en&type=api&api_type=xml no <gender>Male</gender>

Try to change in templates.php about line 196, 'Male' to 'Males':

change
$gender = 'Male';"
to
$gender = 'Males';

Freedoom 05-05-2016 12:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adulttemps (Post 20876273)
@keen - checkout v2.1 I changed up the directory structure a bit but the functions are pretty much the same.

Just keep in mind some of the models put fake ages so the categories wont be 100% accurate.

https://github.com/hillipino/Chaturbate-API

All the rooms are offline with this version. Also no thumbs are shown.

magneto664 05-05-2016 12:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Freedoom (Post 20877398)
All the rooms are offline with this version. Also no thumbs are shown.

All rooms working with this version an thumbs are shown ok.

adulttemps 05-05-2016 12:33 PM

Set use cron to false or setup a cronjob to update the feed

linkhouse 05-05-2016 03:11 PM

@adulttemps

Cron.php in V.2.1 are wrong.

require('templates.php'); don't exist anymore.

adulttemps 05-05-2016 04:47 PM

Oops forgot to update that, its fixed now. Thanks for the heads up

linkhouse 05-06-2016 08:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adulttemps (Post 20877800)
Oops forgot to update that, its fixed now. Thanks for the heads up

Can it still be an error in the cron.php file? When I try to run it, it says "Error 500"

linkhouse 05-06-2016 08:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by linkhouse (Post 20878613)
Can it still be an error in the cron.php file? When I try to run it, it says "Error 500"



I found the error, you need to remove the "includes/" in every line!

adulttemps 05-06-2016 10:06 AM

yep updated the git repo as well

<?php

// Include Settings

require('settings.php');
require('functions.php');


get_xml();

echo 'nothing here to see';

?>

linkhouse 05-06-2016 12:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adulttemps (Post 20878766)
yep updated the git repo as well

<?php

// Include Settings

require('settings.php');
require('functions.php');


get_xml();

echo 'nothing here to see';

?>

I must have something wrong in the code, error list:

failed to open stream: No such file or directory in

/includes/includes/data/feed.xml

one /includes to much.

linkhouse 05-06-2016 12:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by linkhouse (Post 20878961)
I must have something wrong in the code, error list:

failed to open stream: No such file or directory in

/includes/includes/data/feed.xml

one /includes to much.

I found the error. settings.php says:

"define ( 'FLATFILE', BASEPATH . '/includes/data/feed.xml'); // Name of file to store xml feed into"

includes/ must be deleted.

But then the website is not working :( hmmmm...


Update:
I edit some of the path in functions:

define ( 'BASEPATH', '/home/xxx/public_html/xxx .com/' );
define ( 'FLATFILE', BASEPATH . '/includes/data/feed.xml');

Now it works good!

adulttemps 05-06-2016 12:28 PM

define ( 'BASEPATH', '/home/xxx/public_html/xxx .com/' );
define ( 'FLATFILE', BASEPATH . '/includes/data/feed.xml');

should be

define ( 'BASEPATH', '/home/xxx/public_html/xxx .com' );
define ( 'FLATFILE', BASEPATH . '/includes/data/feed.xml');

removing the '/' from the end of the basepath

linkhouse 05-06-2016 02:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adulttemps (Post 20879015)
define ( 'BASEPATH', '/home/xxx/public_html/xxx .com/' );
define ( 'FLATFILE', BASEPATH . '/includes/data/feed.xml');

should be

define ( 'BASEPATH', '/home/xxx/public_html/xxx .com' );
define ( 'FLATFILE', BASEPATH . '/includes/data/feed.xml');

removing the '/' from the end of the basepath

Thank you! You are the best! :thumbsup

Freedoom 05-07-2016 04:52 AM

Anyone manage to fix the problem with the cron? I've updated to the new cron.php and I run the cron but the site doesn't get update. The site only gets updated when I turn the cron to false

linkhouse 05-07-2016 06:34 AM

Version 2.1, is there a way to change the _banner display to a Male or Shemale? Now it only shows top viewer.

linkhouse 05-07-2016 06:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by linkhouse (Post 20879978)
Version 2.1, is there a way to change the _banner display to a Male or Shemale? Now it only shows top viewer.

I think I solved the problem, I put in: if ( $cam->gender == s )

code:

function tpl_banner() {

$cams = new SimpleXMLElement(FLATFILE, null, true);
$count = 0;


foreach( $cams as $cam ){

if ( $cam->gender == s ) {
if ( $count == 0 )

{

Freedoom 05-07-2016 06:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by linkhouse (Post 20879978)
Version 2.1, is there a way to change the _banner display to a Male or Shemale? Now it only shows top viewer.

you fix the problem with the cron in 2.1?

linkhouse 05-07-2016 12:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Freedoom (Post 20880035)
you fix the problem with the cron in 2.1?

Yes. Download the latest cron.php file from the v2.1

And check that settings.php have the right paths

For exempel:

define ( 'BASEPATH', '/home/xxx/public_html/xxx .com' );
define ( 'FLATFILE', BASEPATH . '/includes/data/feed.xml');

Freedoom 05-07-2016 01:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by linkhouse (Post 20880668)
Yes. Download the latest cron.php file from the v2.1

And check that settings.php have the right paths

For exempel:

define ( 'BASEPATH', '/home/xxx/public_html/xxx .com' );
define ( 'FLATFILE', BASEPATH . '/includes/data/feed.xml');

Yes I did.
But the new settings.php in V2.1 doesn't have that base path.

define ( 'BASEPATH', getcwd() );
define ( 'FLATFILE', BASEPATH . '/includes/data/feed.xml');
If I removed the includes/ it doesn't work.
The only way the site is updated is only if I turn the cron to false


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
©2000-, AI Media Network Inc